Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on present.

While many people believe that the time spends on planning for future is unnecessary and to be concentrating on the present is more crucial, I argue that the paths we created for our future assets what makes our present days meaningful. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this notion. Firstly, individuals usually set goals to bring contentment in their life and they are focusing in their current moment to achieve them. Although obscurity causes major stress and negative thinking, having a target will help people to find meaning in their lives. For instance, senior high school students, which not decided on their career will struggle when making application to the colleges. This is because it will be too late when they realize the department they want to apply are way higher than their notes. Therefore, future planning should be taken to the account to be aware of opportunities, which otherwise people have missed. Furthermore, living in the moment may cause failure in every area of life and not always financially, socially too. In other words, relationships are improving by effort and to make things move further, like having a family, children, etc. Not worrying about what is next is won’t be enough. For instance, parents are just one of the people can’t have this living in the moment motto in their life. Even for providing an average life for their child, they need to consider their incomes and outcomes carefully and hence usually they have to make savings. In conclusion, despite the freedom that provides by living in the current moment, people should pay attention their future plans to live a comfortable life because time is running fast and future is not that far away.