Many museums charge admission fee while others are free. Do the advantage of charging people to visit a museum outweigh the disadvantages?

A visit to a museum is an efficient way to learn their own history and cultural background. Although majority of the museums charge admission fee from the public, some are free to visit. This essay will discuss why museums should charge such a payment. On the one hand, there are several significant benefits from an entrance fee, which is paid by the public. Museum's artefacts represent their cultural heritage and history due to it must be preserved for future generations. In other words, visiting museums is a great way to learn about their own history so they should have proper professional maintain which is very expensive to afford. Museums can't maintain their artefacts unless take money from visitors. Another benefit is, these days governments reduce their funds for museums as a result from it, they need to collect money from society from this kind of method. On the other hand, charging an entrance fee has some disadvantages. People may defer to visiting museums. Families, students and poor people don't have ability to afford it. If visitors are dropped from exploring museums, it is hard to survive their own. Students cannot effort large amount such as twenty dollars. If they charge reasonable amounts from the public and introduce special discounts for students and low-income earners, people can have ability to afford this payment. In the UK, for example, the newly introduced policy was introduced to decline budget for museum development and maintenance. In conclusion, this essay is discussed both advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, the benefits of charging reasonable prices outweigh drawbacks as discussed earlier on.