Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

Every country has its own museum and heritage buildings which are made by ancestors of a nation. A plethora of tourists are visiting historical sites however, local people's keen has been declined in these areas. This essay will discuss the cause and solution of the problem. Numerous temples and monument sculpture have a entrance fee for citizens and foreigners. While for a few individuals these entry charge is expensive in terms of own currency traveller form western society get benefit of visiting places at low cost. Although the view of historical sites are spectacular numerous people do not want to visit twice to admire same thing. To illustrate, The Taj mahal in India have welcome charges as 100 rupee for Indian and 200 rupee for other nationalities where local human beings have already visited it they do not get excited about it. However, other country citizens travel 100 miles to experience the culture and learn about history. 'Firstly, even though entrance charges has been administered by local government it focus solely on foreign travellers to boost the economy. We should impose the reduction in these fees so population below poverty level can also afford it. Second, We need to add technology and create adventoures experience for visitors so they enjoy and come again. Laser shows at heritage infrastructure is also booming in 20th century as it tend to attract a lot of younger generation. For instance Akashdam in India have light events which run for an hour portraying stories from ancestoral gods which make awareness in indian masses regarding their ancient lords. To conclude, Muesums and historical places are huge assest of a country which expose one's culture and heritage which is getting carried forward from all the generations. To provide access to domestic communities we need to make admission fee reasonable moreover we also need to add touch of high end techonology so it fascinate the nearby provinicial human beings.