Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not by local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

In these days, the issue of many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not by local people has aroused people’s discussion. Several problems of this situation should be identified before any actual solutions are considered. There are several reasons why residents do not find museums interesting. First, they tend not to attracted by places and objects that are familiar to their cultural backgrounds, people choose to travel overseas to explore new cultures and different customs. In fact, many museums and historical often poorly conserved, no upgrade from the local government, which leads to most of its visitors are tourists. Second, by paying the entrance fee to get inside these spots, this could be the major factor that discourages the local people. This means that a person visited it once, they would avoid visiting it again because nobody wants to pay again to see it when there is no change, which residents feel little or no benefits there. However, there are several workable solutions to attract local visitors to local museums. First, if the places are designed with a modern style, they will become attractive to people. For example, these places should be designed with 3d motions and display objects lively through touch-screen technology, which triggers people’s curiosity and interest as a result. Seconds, in order to a lively environment, local officials can also organize a variety of festivals in places. This means that there are folk festivals or traditional festivals can be held in museums to attract residents, which helps them to better understand the culture and tradition of the nation. In conclusion, this problem is caused by many reasons, and some solutions will be considered to solve it. By investing in the cost of upgrading museums and historicals, these places will attract local as well as tourists