Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

In today’s working generation, almost everyone passes most of their time at their workplace. Hence, it is utmost necessary that for their own mental peace, people are happily satisfied doing their job. This essay will talk about how can we ensure job satisfaction for all employees and is it really possible. There are many factors that play a role in job satisfaction for an employee. One of the most important factor is the actual job that a person is doing. If a person loves his job profile and the work he/she is doing daily, it definitely boosts their morale. For instance, if numbers interest a person and his job require him to do statistical analysis, it will motivate him to do it effectively. Another aspect may be the work culture of the company. If the work culture of a company is employee friendly and company tends to take care of their employees needs and benefits, it’s definitely a win-win. For example, if a company encourages flexible working hours or work from home, employees will be able to make most of their time effectively. Although there are various factors which may lead to job satisfaction, it is very subjective whether it will make everyone happy. It is unachievable to make everyone happy. Likewise, it is unattainable to make sure all employees’ expectations of their job and company are met. It is human nature to fall for negativity and succumb to pessimism in life. Very few are able to overcome the expectations that are not met and be happy with what they have. To conclude the discussion, I would like to say, although it is imperative that we love our job, it is not necessary that everyone will agree to it. We should make sure that we remain positive in our approach towards work since it’s the place where we spend most of our time.