the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make new friends easily.

With the increasing level of pollution in the environment today, it is a debated issue whether plastic shopping bags should be restricted due to land and water pollution. It is disagreed that the use of plastic shopping bags should be prohibited as reasons such as lack of durable alternative shopping bags as well as recycling of plastic bags will be discussed to prove this. First of all, paper bags are most times used in place of polythene bags tend to be fragile. They do not hold much quantity of items bought in shops. For instance, heavy objects purchased in shops are likely to be wrapped in plastic bags as that is the only way to keep them safe and handy. Therefore, alternative shopping bags which are environmentally friendly should be made to replace plastics which are stronger and serve a better purpose as shopping bags. Secondly, with the invention of recycling, waste is turned into luxury. Plastic shopping bags are not left out in this new technology. To clarify, most people gather plastic bags and turn them into useful products like plastic bottles and even newer plastic products for household use. This ensures a reduced rate of pollution in the land and sea. So, plastic shopping bag is a recycled material and to a higher degree, recycling comes a cleaner and safer environment. In conclusion, I agree that abolishing the use of plastic shopping bags is not feasible because they are yet to be replaced with better alternatives and also plastic bags are prone to recycling making the land and sea less polluted.