Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

These days the majority of governments are showing a lot of interest in developing the country economically. while some people feel that governments should give equal importance to other factors too. I agree with the latter view. On the one hand, Governments these days giving more priority to economic growth. This is because, having an excellent fiscal condition will help them to implement new schemes and programs that are useful for developing their nation — for instance, sanctioning the budget for building homes for poor, repairing roads, building dams etc. In contrast, if the government don't show interest in economic factors, it may fall in debts. As a result, it will improve the country's infrastructure in many fields. On the other hand, I would argue that there are many points to be considered along with economic factors such as literacy rate, poverty rate, and health rate. Since the majority of the government's income comes from the public only, it should give more weight to them. For Example, implementing schemes like free education, creating work for the workless people, and free health to poverty-stricken people will be helpful. Moreover, it will change the lifestyle of people. Also, executing these type of public welfare activities will improve the financial conditions of the country slowly and steadily. To sum up, Giving priority to only economic factors may increase the GDP of the country significantly while proffering equal importance with other factors like literacy, health, and poverty would rose the growth slightly and strongly.