Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a continuous debate among governments some think that economic achievement is the most crucial factor of success while others believe that there are some other factors too which are needed to be equally noticed for a country’s progress. The opinion that the only economy plays a role in a country’s wellbeing is true for several reasons. The growth of the economy is important for raising employment opportunities in countries. In this way, the country’s which faces issues of unemployment would overcome this issue. The economy also improves the business ventures in any country; many young people are encouraged to open their own firms, and work for the development of a country, and raise employment opportunities. On the other hand, as the economy is a backbone of any other factors, and without these other factors do not work out, but I believe that there are some other factors too, which could not be neglected. Like, education is a crucial factor for all countries, and if the people are uneducated then how they do jobs, and how they compete with other countries. Moreover, without education, it is more tuff to start any business. Without the know-how of any business, nobody can run it well, and knowledge for a good business only comes from education. For the reasons mentioned above, all the factors are more or less important including economic factors, and all of them should be given importance if any country wanted to achieve the highest place in this world.