Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Almost every day of the week, you can read stories about governments have to consider other aspects as crucial as the economic progress in newspapers. In fact, this issue has aroused much controversy among numerous nations and their society. Some people reckon that a well-performing economy is the foundation of any state in other areas. On the other hand, others have debated the idea that the economy and other progress have to be taken into account equally. Therefore, this is not an easy question to answer, However, in this essay both controversial sides of this argument are going to be discussed. On the one hand, economic has to be considered as the most crucial target in every country due to the fact that a lucrative economy results in a larger national budget, also not to be depended on monetary assistance from other countries. Hence, the governance will start upgrading the infrastructure and provides its citizens with abundant benefits such as higher salaries. Additionally, by a thriving economy, countries will gain a stronger political influence and trading power on the global stage. For instance, the US which is the pole of the global economy makes 200000 million dollars annually, which is allocated to improving the educational system and facilitating a vast majority of labs in schools which results in enormous success in the scientific field internationally. As every coin has a flip side, on the other hand, it is widely believed that other aspects of a nation, such as security, environment, education have to be taken into account. Furthermore, they benefit citizens’ lives as same as a thriving economy. According to recent research conducted by Amsterdam University, annually, approximately 10000 people die as a result of the deforestation. As the deforestation cause hazardous amount of CO2 emissions which put people in the prone of death by reducing O2 in the air. Moreover, they claim that if countries preserved deforestation in the first stages, these enormous numbers of death would not occur. In conclusion, I personally opine a well-performing economy is more beneficial for a country since it is a foundation of going forward in other progress.