Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Whether to send children at school or not is becoming increasingly controversial among parents. Many of us believe that a child must be taught in the house instead of school while others think that the schooling is the best way to teach. This essay will discuss the advantages of both the arguments and provide the evidence for the superiority of schooling. Studying at home will lead towards the personal attention on the kids as well as learning will be based on one's pace. The parents will know what are one's strengths and weaknesses better. For example, if a kid is slow in learning, the process of teaching will be based on its pace and personal guidance will be given to them. This will lead to the improvement in the performance. However, Schooling is important for children because getting taught by professionals indeed help them to perform better. This is because the method of teaching of a professional is far better than a parent because he knows the proper techniques to make the children learn in a better way. For example, an article published in the Times of New York said that 90% children have their fundamentals clear due to schooling. Moreover, kids learn better when they have a competitive environment around them. That is to say they will get a healthy competition which will make them study more and will ultimately help them in their progress. For example, comparing their results with other students or their friends make them prepare more for the next examination. To summarise, there would always be confusion whether a child should be enrolled in a school or studied at home. This essay discussed the benefits of both the arguments. In my opinion, Schooling is the best option to choose for children in their overall development and growth.