Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art, which helps to improve the quality of people’s lives. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art.

Working from an early age has been a debatable subject over the time. While some people consider that young people should start working as soon as possible, others think the opposite. This essay will discuss both views and will share the author’s personal opinion about it. To begin with, teenagers having part-time jobs have been a common practice since ancient times. These jobs usually are for a shorter period of time than regular, suitable to youngster’s possibilities and have a significant role in their development. Moreover, the sense of reward for their work gives them self confidence and motivation to learn and improve their skills. For example, if a teenager starts working in a company during his studies, he will be motivated to learn more in order to be promoted in that company and to be better paid for his work. So, working from an early age could have many benefits for young people. On the other hand, some people consider that teenagers should not work at all. It could be said that at an early age people should focus on education rather on work. In addition, there are many situations when the work becomes an abuse and children cannot protect themselves against their rulers. For example, in the poor countries, children are doing a lot of physical work that overweigh their capabilities and, at the same time, they have no time for education. Therefore, children should not work, but focus on their education and their growth. In conclusion, working from an early age is a questionable subject with different perspectives. While some people encourage part-time work as a tool for young’s people development, others are against it, thinking about the drawbacks like abusing, lacking of time for education and so on. In my opinion, education should be the first priority at this age, but some part-time jobs, during holidays, could be extremely helpful for young people. These temporary jobs could give them a sense of reality and make them realize what and why is important to study at school.