Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, the trend of endorsing the brands related to games by the prominent sportsmen has become quite popular. This essay not only discusses the possible benefits of advertising the sports products including creating awareness to the people and earn good profits. Along with that, it also discusses the negative impacts like lack of concentration on the game and can mislead the public. This essay also gives the proper reasons and examples why the advantages of advertising the gaming goods outweigh the disadvantage. On one hand, campaigning about the athletic products by the celebrities in that respective field not only creates awareness for general people on how to use it, but also to make them purchase correct goods which are best suitable for them. For instance, advertising the gear which is used for tennis by famous celebrities in that area makes individuals aware of how to use them and make the proper choice when purchasing them. Along with that, players who endorse earn a lot of money. As for each brand publicity particular company pays around 25 to 50 crore rupees for the players. Additionally, these promotions make the famous too. On the other hand, these brand promotions are making them lack concentration on the game which they are playing. Also, In the greed of earning money, many players are neglecting the sport and resulting in failure and losing the chance to play. For example, Although they get highly paid by the companies, they need to spend more time and effort on such campaigns which ultimately leads to the lack of focus and fitness to play. In addition to that, not using the products in the correct manner without having a proper idea because that was shown by the favourite sports person may cause adverse effects which might be life risk also. Finally, promoting things related to sports may have some negative like misguiding and failure in the play. Alternatively, it also creates awareness among people and makes good revenue for people who promote it. This problem can be outweighed by having a good balance between the play and advertising, also they must be careful with products which they are promoting to avoid misguiding.