Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is more important than the others?

Economic development is often considered as a measurement of a country's progress. However, there are other determining factors that must be given more importance in terms of progression, and I believe that education is of paramount importance. On the one hand, there are three fundamental factors that should seen as a measurement of a nation's development such as education system, technology and natural resources. Firstly, the reason why education is important is that it can help people become better citizens, get a well-paid jobs and consequently develop a society. Secondly, technology could also increase productivity of labour force in factories and this means that it is most likely to lead a nation to sustained long-run growth. Finally, the discovery of natural resources like oil, gold and mineral deposits may also boost economic growth as these are commercial production. For example, Saudi Arabia's economy has historically been dependent on its oil deposits. On the other hand, from my point of view, education system is a key factor when measuring progress of a nation. This is because, it has a crucial role in maintaining the economy as it leads to broad social benefits to individuals and society. For example, well developed countries like Australia, USA and Japan are prosperous as their citizens have a high level of literacy rates in terms of finance and economy. If these countries had not allocated funds for education, they could not be flourished now. Therefore, education system is vital for the economic prosperity of a nation. To conclude, I argue that standarts of education is the most important factor to asses the status of a country.