Many famous sports players advertise sports products. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

So many factors influence the purchase of goods and services such as advertisement, incentives and low cost. A lot of popular sports players publicize sports products. While advertisement of athletic goods and services by well known players does have some deficits, these are incomparable to the benefits. This essay will discuss why the advantages of promoting sports products by famous sports players outweigh the disadvantages. The greatest benefit of advertising sports brands by top sports professionals is that the masses will tend to develop trust and love for the products more than the ones without sports celebrities. To illustrate, trust is earned when a famous sport player endorses a brand. People will choose such service easily because of their love for the player. For instance, a popular football player by name Victor Ikpeba is the current ambassador of bet9ja betting company. Because of his influence, a good number of persons trust and love bet9ja more than other betting companies. Hence, the positive influence of popular sports players has a way of making people trust and love sports different products. The main drawback of publicising sports products with a famous sport player is that when the player looses his or her prestige, buyers of such products will lose faith in the products or services. For example, a recent report has it that, people are no longer purchasing sports wears from Royal king company because their brand ambassador lost several chances of scoring goals in the last concluded football champion league. Another disadvantage is that most sports players may chose to advertise for another company who sells same sports products because of financial gains, thereby making people to prefer the later than the former. For instance, recently a well loved volleyball player switched his ambassadorship from a sneakers company to another company that sells footwear's because the new company doubled his pay. Thus, advertisement of sports goods or services with a brand influencer can sometimes influence the purchase of products negatively. Taking everything into consideration, although using well known sports players to advertise sports products has some negative effect such as lose of prestige and financial greed, the positive effect far outweighs the negative effect. The love and trust people have for this players will definitely bring constant patronage.