many famous sports players advertise sport products. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Most of the sports products are promoted by famous sports personalities. They advertise the products through blowups and multimedia advertisements. This essay will demonstrate the advantages of this trend and also argue that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. It is clearly evident that when a sports person promotes a product, not only the particular article is promoted among a large number of people, but also the game for which he famous is becoming familiar to the people. That is to say that the advertisement pushes the people, particularly young-minded to play the sport and inspires them to practice and achieve like the person who is shown on the commercials. For instance, while Sachin Tendulkar, a famous cricketer introduces a commodity related cricket it easily reaches million of viewers immediately and also they are intended to play the game, cricket. Results, awareness of sports and games increased remarkably. On the contrast, sometimes the advertisements by the famous sports personalities might mislead the consumers to buy unhealthy products or costly products which they cannot afford with their economic status. For example, if a renowned sports personality promotes carbonated drinks, the attracted youngsters without considering anything about the product whether it immediately healthy or unhealthy adds the name in their to-buy list. Thus they consume the product unnecessarily. It leads to wasting money, time and energy as well as sometimes harms the health. However the people of today have more awareness about each and every brand as they are keen on social media which reveals everything about anything. Overall, the fact that legendary sport persons promote their games while advertising a product clearly outweigh the disadvantage that it may mislead the consumers sometime.