Many families move to different countries. Some people think children can benefit from this, while others consider it is hard for children if families move to a foreign country.

It is now a common occurrence for families to migrate to a new country. Although it is often believed that this can benefit the young ones, others think this decision might be extremely difficult for a child in a new country. In my opinion, I believe that moving to a new nation will indeed be of immense benefit to a child academically. On the one hand, one major reason why parents relocate abroad is to give their children a sound education and I agree. This is because it is possible that the present place of residence of an individual might not be beneficial academically to a child, in this situation fathers and mothers could consider a move to other countries whose primary focus is standard learning for the child. For example, it is now a common trend for parents in Nigeria to relocate to more developed countries like Canada in order to improve the quality of education received by the child. On the other hand, others think that this big move might be hard for a child because of the psychological effect it might create. This is because a move to a new place means a change of environment and friends and the young one might find it difficult to adapt to this, thus, resulting in loneliness which could inadvertently lead to depression in the offspring. For example, the WHO reported a surge in depression among children in 2018 as a result of relocation to a new state. In conclusion, although relocating a child to a new state might have a depressing effect on a child, I believe that parents relocate their children in order to afford them a better education which might not be available in their present state.