Many environmental issues are the responsibility of rich nation not of poor nation Do you agree with this

The ability to communicate in a foreign language is a very advantageous skill, which is believed by few experts to be taught from elementary school instead of secondary school. I am of the opinion that the merits of this idea outweighs the demerits with the following reasons to be discussed in this write up. Firstly, children have the tendency to learn anything faster than adolescent. This is because they have less distractions physically and emotionally as compared to teenagers in secondary schools, who have pubertal adaptations and self identity issues to deal with. For example, a 5 year old boy is only concerned with playing with toys, consuming his favourite meal and learning what he is being taught rather than being bothered about how he looks or dating a girl. He will likely have more time to concentrate and find his expression in the knowledge of the language being passed across to him. In addition, a child has more time to perfect his versatility in the new language he is being taught, he will have enough to converse within the school setting and be more excellent before being used in the outside world. For instance, a 4 year old girl, who was born in a small village in Nigeria but has been exposed to English language from her primary school days, she will be any communicator in English the moments were about to exist her last year in secondary school. This may not be so for a student who has had just 5year of learning The English language in secondary school. However, early acquisition of non-native language may lead to gradual alienation of the native or indigenous communication. This can be as a result of more concentration on foreign language learning. To illustrate, a 3year old boy that spends about 8hours in school daily, 5 times a week, and he is being taught a particular skill more than the other without understanding its consequence. He will likely be better at the initial language. This will be in contrast to a high school student who is already grounded in his native language but now adds a foreign one. In conclusion, although language learning is a very resourceful skill, at best learnt at a tender age, educators must exercise caution in ensuring it does not replace indigenous language which can lead to cultural abandonment.