Many environmental issues are the responsibility of rich nation not of poor nation Do you agree with this

It is said that only wealthy nations take liability for global environmental problems. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement since we all live on the same planet and then have to mutually deal with this issues. There are several compelling reasons why wealthy countries should account for this issues. Firstly, since these nations were the first ones to industrialize, this could bring about some adverse impacts in our ecosystem. By cooperating some manufacturing factories, this process of industrialization released a sheer volume of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere leading to air pollutions. Secondly, throughout exploiting the natural resources, it allowed these countries to become richer and more developed. Therefore, they should lead the way in substantially contributing to the environmental protection with their considerable ability and advanced technologies. On the other hand, while numerous countries with their wealth are trying to cope with this issues, it will not matter if the developing countries are still harming our green shelter. As developing countries mean getting more economically developed these days than rich nations doing in the past and the majority of world’s population live in there, the pollution level could remarkably increase as well. Moreover, there is an alarming lack of public awareness towards environmental preservation in some poor nations throughout deforestation and overexploitation for their economic activities, thereby leading to some negative effect on the natural world. It will be meaningless if the most developed countries take action while China, for example, the world’s biggest polluter with over one billion people living in, does not. To conclude, the major environmental problems stem from human activities. Therefore, every single country in the world should give a hand to alleviate this problem.