Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend?

Many families devolve their elders to care homes to be nurtured. Although this issue brings positive side such as regular programmed - treatments, its negative side such as being mentally isolated can be considered. The proponents of this occurrence might assume that care homes provide great nursing programs which are scheduled well. This is because care homes or nursing homes is systematically organised. By dint of this, the families' fellows freely enjoy their business without feeling anxiety or worry. As an illustration, Mom Home cares which lies in West Jakarta, arrange all the elders' activities in 24-hour schedule. The nurses start to wake the patients up at 5. 00 am then doing physical exercise in every morning, they set the meal times up to 3 times a day, they prepare warm water for taking bath in the evening, the employees are also scheduled to invite the elders to enjoy walking around. Shortly, they keep the ageing people there with a good schedule. Looking from a different perspective, letting the elders live at home cares incurs such a lonely feeling to the elders involved. this is because they will be separated from their beloved families. They will miss their children, they will be unable to make a joke with their grand sons and their grand daughters everyday. This, then, finally b ajarings about alienation, and at worst, the elders will feel being expelled and depressed. In conclusion, I believe that this kind of phenomenon has disadvantage such as being alienated, while its positive side such as regular schedule of treatments can be considered.