Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Today young families do not take care of the old and this causes a living of old people in care homes. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the case and provide a logical conclusion. The two staple positives of living in a nursing home are that the old can get looked after by nurses constantly and they, in turn, can have conversation with who are the same age as them. Firstly, every morning the staff of care home serve a table for breakfast so that elderly people can have breakfast and they are taken out for a walk. Secondly, when they have spare time, they talk about the past, which they went through, with other the old. For example, I remember that when I went to a care home with one of my friend, I saw that many old people were talking to each other with smiling. But there are disadvantages of putting them in a care home, they are which cause a psychological depression of theirs and they may experience emotional disease. A psychological depression may appear due to their families' attitude to them. They think that relatives do not need them anymore. For example, after the old are left in a care home, they are getting taciturn to others. What's more, they may go down with emotional diseases. They can not put up with conditions around them and they will have tendency to cry for a petty things. That is to say that in Europe the old, who are diagnosed with emotional illnesses, make up more than 20% in nursing homes. In conclusion, although there are positives of living in a care home, one can see that few downsides upset elderly people. I have a believe that these drawbacks outweigh the advantages of putting the old in the care homes.