Many economically developed countries give economic support to poorer regions, although there may be benefits, some critics say that this policy does more harm than good.

It is undeniable that after third world war, most of the developed nations like US, UK and Russia have been playing an essential role in fostering the economic growth of under developed nations. However, a considerable amount of people opines that this approach has a detrimental effect. In this essay i will examine both viewpoints in the following essay before forming any establishment. First and foremost, there are several advantages of foreign treatment. Firstly, it helps in providing educational & employment opportunities to most of masses by setting up education institutes and Industries. Secondly, It would make them independent county as any service from strong country would strengthen their economy. Finally, Developed nations send expert doctors to underdeveloped to teach and guide regards to health practice. In other words, improved health practice results in less disease. For instance, Based on the recent WHO survey in 2001, countries like Peru and Maldives have started practicing a quality heath practice which has led to decrease in contagious disease from 85% to 44%. On a contrary, Foreign care has a several positive impacts, but does come with some consequences. Any monetary support would force other officials of corruption, in other words, minimal amount would be used to right purpose and remaining would go their pockets. Favouring selected countries over others would cause a conflict. Lastly, financial compensation would leave poor countries with deeper debt. Therefore, proper surveillance should be measured before any actions. In a nutshell, Giving financial and other forms of subsidy is a humanitarian act and has several benefits. However, critics are also correct in their own way. Therefore, the best way to address them is to coe up with a structural design and utmost focus on corruption