In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is commonly found that a few places in the US have restricted the timing for youngsters to stay outdoors and also a 'curfew' is imposed. They are free to travel if an elder accompanies them. In my opinion, I do agree with this system and will point out reasons which are favourable. One of the most important factor for imposing a curfew is the current situation in the rate of crimes which are only increasing. Nowadays, teenagers are found smoking, consuming alcohol and drugs by joining gangs. Moreover, our new generation finds this act as "cool" and hence fall into the trap. In addition, once addicted, it becomes really difficult to come out of that habit. For example, small fights are found among teenagers outside pubs who are drunked. They are unaware of what's happening as they are not in a sound or a good state. That is why a 'curfew' is imposed to prevent teens from going out at nights. As they do not want to make it difficult for others, who are traveling for valid reasons, they are allowed when accompanied by an adult of their family. Prevention is better than cure, hence this step is taken by the government. As a result, there is a little reduction in the number of crimes. To conclude, I think this is a good decision, as even though crimes cannot be completely eradicated, they can be controlled to a large extent.