Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

Medical practitioners have claimed that many people have insufficient exercise in recent years. I believe that this is caused mainly by technology and career. However, there are solutions to this issue which will be elaborated in this essay. Technology has been evolving by leaps and bounds and influencing people to use them more frequently. Many technology is built around a day-to-day activities. For example, high-rise buildings have been installing the elevator system and even recently, it is also adopted by small buildings which perhaps only have less that 5 storeys. This creates a bad habit as people who work or stay in that building will start taking the lift as to taking the stairs. Consequently, this reduces daily physical activities significantly. Various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, the government could launch a nationwide campaign to raise public awareness about the importance of exercising regularly. For instance, advertisements by ministry of health about the danger of lack of physical activities should be regularly televised and shown in public spaces. Another way forward could be for companies to work with the ministry of health to encourage people to walk and exercise more. One good example is by the Singapore Government, where it rewards people who managed to clock in ten thousand steps per day, and many companies started to join this movement. To conclude, Technology and career may seem to discourage people from working out. However, the government could play a major role in responding to this trend by launching health related campaign. Given this situation, it is recommended that steps should be taken immediately in order to ensure that fitness of the people of the country improves.