Many doctors say that people in today’s world do not do enough physical exercise. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions are there to this problem?

Exercise is an important activity to sustain the modern lifestyle. It is believed by many doctors that people across the world do not perform sufficient physical activities. This essay will focus on the causes and possible solutions to these problems. Firstly, lack of awareness can be one reason for the people not taking interest in exercising. Many don't know the benefits of physical activity, and lack of exercise can result in several health conditions such as obesity and stress. For instance, my nephew believes that gym and sports are a waste of time and it should instead be spent on studying. Also, another reason for this problem can be the lack of time. For example, working professionals usually spend most of their day in their office and may not get enough time to play or workout. However, these problems can be addressed if campaigns are conducted to increase awareness among the people. Through these advertisements people will come to know more about the importance of physical activities and might take an interest in them. To clarify, communicating the problems of obesity to the obese community could help them understand the gravity of their problem and help them to take necessary actions such as working out. In addition, gyms can also be provided at workplaces to ensure that the staff can take out their time during working hours to improve their fitness. To conclude, although the absence of awareness and time are one of the causes in the world not focusing on fitness, these problems are not insurmountable, and can easily be addressed through campaigns, and by providing gyms at work places. In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the government to encourage its citizens by following some of the above-mentioned suggestions.