Many doctors say that people in today s world do not do enough physical exercise What do you think are the causes of this What solutions are there to this problem

In a recent study, medical practitioners have mentioned that the current lifestyle of people does not include physical workouts. People are more inclined towards the sedentary lifestyle. This issue is of grave concern as a lack of exercise leads to many health issues and needs to be taken care for the healthy living. The main reason for the unhealthy habit is the influence of technology in all aspects of life. The available tech-friendly options have quickly replaced the old ways where physical strength was involved. All new building has provided elevators, which people prefer to take instead of climbing stairs. Similarly, the usage of the car is preferred more in comparison to walking or cycling to work. Another influence of technology is seen in our young generation where children prefer to stay home to play video games rather than getting involved in outdoor activities. This change is leading people towards wrong choices which have an adverse effect in the long term. Raising awareness regarding the subject is essential. The government should implement health awareness campaigns in offices and schools. The offices should make sure staff is attending these workshops. Introducing gym in offices can be another way to ensure staff participating in routine physical exercise. Organising health fairs in the society can be helpful to raise awareness where residents can be registered into health programs which will boost their physical health. In schools, it should be mandatory to complete minimum hours of physical education and activities. The government can also introduce health drives which the public can attend and get the benefit. In conclusion, I believe the healthy lifestyle is vital for long life. It is time that the public is encouraged to include physical exercise in their daily routine.