Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

It is true that most of children and young people are often put out a lot of efforts in playing pc games. Several problems have resulted from this trend, and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions from government, school and parents. Spending a significant amount of time on playing computer games can result in some negative effects. The first impact is that this problem causes teenagers to have a sedentary lifestyle which leads to diseases such as obesity and hypertension. For instance, in a survey it was reported that more than 50% of teenagers and kids who spend much of their time on playing video games are more likely to face to overweightness. Another problem is hallucination is one of the possible problems that may be developed. To illustrate, some of the player will be hallucinate and imitate the action of the characters which put themselves into a risky situation. However, a range of available options can be taken to tackled the problem. One measure would be government and school can collaborate together to provide some healthy events for young generation. For instance, to organize a talk about the negative impacts on computer games and help them to know the consequences. Another remedy is that parents have the responsibility to educate their children and control of the time they play video games. For example, during vacation, parents can bring their children to travel which can prevent them from putting most of their time on playing video games. In conclusion, playing computer games can lead to many serious problems that why school and parents should coordinate to bring child out of vicious lifestyle.