many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. what mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? how could these problems be reduced?

Recently there is an increasing concern among the medical practitioners about the issue of excessive usage of PC games by youngsters, which may pose detrimental effect on their fitness. In order to eliminate these ill-effects, some solutions should be implemented. To begin with, one inevitable problem caused by this issue is the physical health problems. On the one hand, the electronic screen of the computers and the unhealthy lifestyle brought with the high use of computers will increase the risk for teenagers suffering from some diseases. For instance, staring at the computer for a long time may lead to nearsightedness and the sedentary lifestyle may increase the possibility of cardiac arrest. On the other hand, in today’s technology-focused world, more young people tend to get relaxed from those elaborate digital games, rather than outdoor sports, which may increase the concern about the decreased physical quality of this generation. Besides, for those groups who indulge in the games involving killing and fighting, the association between the juvenile offences and computer games also should be cared. For these adolescents, the violent computer games always can misguide their behavior and provide excuses for their infant thought, which may destroy their future. To solve this problem, the government should enhance the supervision about the computer games industry to avoid the emergence of these computer games encouraging offences. In addition, the school and parents should coordinate to diverse children’s attention to the computer games. For example, schools can set up more PE lessons to arouse children’s interest in taking part in the sports exercises. In conclusion, the negative effects of the addiction to the computer games can not be neglected and a joint effect should be taken by three parts to eliminate it.