Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people. What mental and physical problems may arise from excessive use of these games? How could these problems be reduced?

Nowadays, health officials underline concerns regarding the immoderate usage of computer games by young adults. There seem to be mental and physical problems stemming from this situation; however, we could take steps to address them to some extent. Obsessive use of computer games mainly causes physical malfunctioning and ill-behavior in the early years of development among youngsters. Firstly, squandering a significant amount of time in front of a computer deteriorates our vision and creates a sight problem because bright lights, glare, and flickering expose excess strain on your eyes. In addition, teenagers have a propensity to commit juvenile delinquencies due to the influence of video games containing violence and bloodshed. A study by Baku Research Institute corroborated that the majority of juvenile offenders have the habit of playing a lot of games involving fighting and killing. The role of computer games on children's degradation in terms of behavioral and health condition is undeniable. Nevertheless, dire consequences can be prevented by effective guidance of parents and teachers. One way to tackle this is to impose parent control that ensures children play video games within a certain limit and avoid violent video content. As a result, children can be deterred from distractions and continue normal mental development. Another plausible solution is for addicted game players to entice them physically active pastimes. For example, sports should be included as an integral part of the study curriculum to increase youngsters' indulgence in football or swimming activities. In that way, we will not only deviate the child's mind away but also improve the aesthetics of them. By way of conclusion, although some doctors have grave concerns that computer games pose a threat to our body and mind, potential preventive measures exist to deal with them.