Developing countries require international organization’s help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better.

There is little doubt that underdeveloped nations seek help from the world’s organizations; however, the argument over whether they should assist in monetary terms, or send help using other means has not been settled yet. This essay will argue that although financial aid is imperative for the development of a country, I believe that technical guidelines and supervision are important. To embark with, in many progressing nations the sole hurdle in initiating a new project is lack of funds. This is to say that despite having the best medical practitioners in the health sector, to eradicate viral diseases like polio, hepatitis, a lot of investment is required to make vaccines against them. Without any external financial support, it is not possible to complete an unfinished or start a new program. However, in these countries, corrupt politicians utilize this money for their personal agenda. On the other hand, the developing nations should receive practical help rather than financial because the development programs are more prone to extortion and influence-peddling by the unfair officials. For instance, in 2019, the United Nations have initiated a campaign to overcome hunger in India, in which they are sending their teams to the areas, which are deprived of food with all basic necessities. Moreover, these teams get directions from their higher authorities, and they send a report on a weekly basis about the areas being covered so that the world ranking of India in hunger could be upgraded. To conclude, people may vary in their opinions, I believe that financial help is prone to corruption, hence practical help and dictations are important.