Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from Prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is true that many criminals engage them in more criminal activities after discharging from the jail. There could be some reasons for such a choice, and I believe that both government and individual should take steps to deter them from prior lifestyle. Unemployment is the main issue of prisoners after an imprisonment. Most employers would refuse them to recruit for past criminal records, and they fail to earn money for living. However, it will easier for them to earn money if they reunite with old criminal groups and involve in illegal work. Thus, they would proceed with more criminal activities for earning money. A recent survey shows that in America, 30% of hijackings have done by criminals who were in police custody for different periods. Therefore, we could argue that lack of job opportunity encourage criminals to carry out more crimes after a period of punishment. Both government and individuals should tackle above mentioned issue with some steps in order to reduce their crime tendency. The government can implement any rehabilitation program for prisoners in the jail, which will offer them to self correction by consulting with a psychologist. For Example, In Norway women’s jails provide such a program that weekly once or twice have to consult with a psychologist and improving their disturbing thought. This helps criminals to find the way of dispelling from the crime habit. In addition, as a member of society we should appreciate them if they want to work rather than reject for criminal records. It will solve their unemployment issues as well as surviving cost. In conclusion, both government and people must play their part to divert the law breakers from additional criminal activities after releasing from prison.