Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from Prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In the sophisticated era, it is true that criminals engage them in criminal activities after discharging from the jails. There are myriad reasons behind this problem. This essay will discuss it's both reasons and some solution in order to mitigate and deter them from illegal activities. To begin with, unemployment is one of the biggest reasons behind their illegal activities. When a prisoner's discharge from the jails and in order to earn livelihood, they search job, but they may refuse by the employer to recruit them due to their previous criminal record. They may find themselves inadequate. They may find another way to earn money and reunite with old criminals and start to do illegal activities. For instance, a recent survey showed that 30% of people were engaged in crimes again after returning from the prison due to unemployment. Hence, unemployment is a cause which enforces the criminals to continue crimes. However, there are some steps which should be taken by the authorities and individuals. Firstly, the government should provide a facility of rehabilitation programs in the jails in order to correct their disturbing thoughts. To cite an example, in Norway women's jail, on the weekly basis they have to consult with a psychologist. This help to the criminals to stop crimes and control their anger. Also, individuals should respect them when they return from the jails instead of disrespect to them and provide them a friendly ambiance. So that, they never engage themselves in these activities. Massed should motivate them if the criminals want to work rather then crimes. Thus, through these steps mentioned problem can be reduced. To recapitulate, there are some reasons by which criminals are never rejected illegal activities, but there are many measures by which their unwanted illegal can be stopped.