Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Criminal attitude is one of the most dangerous and unpredictable nature of any individual. Criminals are often subjected to prisonment during their sentenced period to bring in a positive change within themselves. However, it is not necessary that the impact stays on forever. In most of the cases, it is proven that the criminals continue to engage in unlawful activities after their punishment period. The following essay takes a look at the possible factors that provoke them and potential solutions. First and foremost, we can focus on the reason behind committing the offence in the past which helps us predict the consequences. For instance, a person who commits a murder because of personal reasons might still hold the grudge that constantly evokes the individual. Secondly, once they come out of the prison, there should be a motivation to lead their life ahead. They should be given an employment opportunity through which they can sustain themselves. Likewise, Lack of money and economic factors can also be considerable reasons that encourage such illegal activities. It is worth considering the social and moral values, which ideally shape the character of the person, need to be enlightened to at responsibly in the society. On the other hand, provided these are the causes, there can be solutions which can control the detrimental behaviour. A newly released culprit must be under a secret supervision by the police authorities unless it is assured that he is leading an accountable life. Alternatively, Government should tighten the rules and punishments for those who tend to repeat the activity after they are set free. A motive should be created which can inspire these individuals to achieve something in life and government should support them financially and morally which keep them away from the savage thoughts. In summary, we cannot completely bring in a change in the character of the person, but taking certain measures can prevent this from happening to an extent which eventually results in a considerable change.