it. It arise to many issues and troubles. In this modern era, technology has advanced to a level that is beyond imagination. Certain employers are of the view that, they should remain in contact with the employee all the week around. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits that are associated with it.

Many complications are associated with it. It arise to many issues and troubles. In this modern era, technology has advanced to a level that is beyond imagination. Certain employers are of the view that, they should remain in contact with the employee all the week around. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits that are associated with it. Should a person work throughout the week? It is a debatable issue. Man is a social animal, but he is not a machine. Although work and money plays a vital role in life, still it should not be done in excess that it becomes a burden in mind. Working throughout the week will affect the employee physical and mental health. For instance, in a survey conducted by the government of India, it was found that if a person works more than five days, then there are more chances that he would be in depression. Furthermore, communication with the boss on holidays with respect to work, will create serious problems in the person's life. He would not be able to give his precious time to his family, as a result, there are more chances of drift in between the families. It is good to be workaholic, but to some extent till it doesn't affect the life of the employee. Today there is cut throat competition in every field, and it is very difficult to survive without monetary help as well as exceptional relationships with the employer is mandatory. Whether it is night or weekend, if the employer communicates with employee then it would be really beneficial for him. As his dedication towards the work will not be judged anymore, and he would be considered as an asset to the company. Moreover, there are more chances of promotion of the employee if he gives more than adequate time to the organization. Overall, it would be a win-win situation for both of them. To conclude, this essay has discussed the merits and demerits of engagement of employee and the boss even on non working days. The communication technology is a great boom for both of them, however the detrimental effects are far way ahead than the merits.