Many criminals commit further crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

It is quite common for offenders to commit more crimes after they were released from detention centres. There are numerous reasons for this behaviour such as rejections from the society and lack of skills. Yet, by proper reintroduction and training programs this trend can be mitigated. Most people are forced into illegal activities because they do not have the skills or knowledge to pursue a respectable job. Studies have shown that the majority of criminals in the prisons do not have a good education background. All most all the employment opportunities nowadays require some sort of education level even for labour jobs. This is because these jobs have significantly changed with the advancement of technology. Hence, the best way to tackle this problem is by offering them vocational training to uplift their knowledge regarding a particular occupation. These trainings would at least provide a second chance for some of them to start their life over. On the other hand, society does not welcome people with criminal background. The main reason behind that is they are afraid these individuals would harm the lives and properties of innocent people. The solution for this is to release these people under strict rules and observations. For example, some countries keep track of all the prisoners they release to analyse their behaviour to predict the future actions of theirs. Moreover, those people should visit the nearest police-station one a month to see a psychiatrist. These methods identified as effective ways to reintroduce offenders to the common society. In conclusion, unfortunately, when released, criminals select the same livelihood as before due to the facts that they are unwelcome by the society and lack of the skills required to do a proper job. Nonetheless, I believe well organized vocational training and reintroduction programs would solve these problems.