Some people argue that technological inventions, such as mobile phones, are making people socially less interactive.

People have a difference of opinion about the development of technology, where some believe that with this invention public has become less socialized with others. Indeed, I disagree with the viewpoint because the technological invention has increased the bonding among people. The invention of automation has always been a boon to the public and the world, because after these discoveries the communication system has become easier than before. Moreover, with the introduction of smartphones and internet life has become very smooth and moving at a faster pace. Furthermore, through social media like WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter, nowadays people are interacting more frequently with others than in the past. For instance, a photo, video or a status through any of the social media websites can reach people within fraction of seconds, unlike the olden days, where the photo albums may take more time to reach our kith and kin. On the other hand, in the olden days or maybe a decade ago people have to wait for the next day’s newspaper or for a news updates on radio and television to know about the previous day details. However, through the progression in mechanization the current affairs in the nook and corner of the world can be known within a short span of time. In addition, with this improvisation the bridge between the rich- and poor-class people has also been broken and everybody is treated equally. Indeed, through this progression nowadays people are talking and chatting more time with their parents, relatives and friends and communication became user-friendly. For example, previously people used to write letters to those who are living outside the country and it would reach them after 10 days, but now through a video call, people can converse many hours with their relatives or friends who are out of the country. In conclusion, the improvisation in technology and automation has always made the life easier and people are able to converse with others without any discomfort. Moreover, this has always been a blessing to the human life.