Many countries spend a huge amount of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide sports competitions. Others argue that it would be better if these countries can spend money on children to take part in sports.

Many people believe there is no need for countries to spend large sum of money to support athletes join in international competitions. And the money could cause better result if be used in encouraging kids to exercise. While some other people disagree. This essay will discuss both view. No one would deny the importance of winning in international competitions for a country. Trophy is not only the honor for athletes but also show how powerful a country is. That is the main reason for why many countries are willing to invest athletes to attain famous competitions such Olympic Games or world football match. Moreover, the victory in sports game can raise a strong self-confidence in domestic. For instance, Chinese athletes seldom lose in table tennis match around the world, and therefore Chinese people have a strong confidence in this sport. Finally, when watching sports competition which domestic athletes attained, audiences will have more possibility to exercise later. This can also help citizens to stay healthy. However, people who advocate that government should put money to encourage children to doing sport is also reasonable. First and foremost, children are the hope for a country. So to make next generation have strong and healthy body is a significant goal in education process. Instead of wasting money in few athletes, to increase sports facilities and attract kids to playing sports will bring more benefits, since children may be more healthy and energetic by exercise. Moreover, sports game such as basketball and soccer can cultivate a sense of cooperation within teenagers. It can help them finish team work better in future study or career. In conclusion, I believe both are important toward countries. But since teenagers are hope for countries, give them a better base of life will be more necessary for countries.