Many countries are spending a huge amount of money on supporting their competitors to take part in some worldwide competitions. Other argue that it would be better if these countries can spend money on the children to take part in sports.

Stepping into the 21st century, the governments are investing a great deal of money for their competitors to participate in global competitions. One can subscribe to a paradox is the authorities should spend money on the children to join in sports. I concur with the idea that there will be a host of benefits of countries focus on children to join in sports. First of all, spending money on children will be a facilitator of training successful athletes in the future. It is evident that if children are trained at the early age, they will show up their talents and get competitive experiences before taking global competitions. For instance, Anh Vien, who was a swimmer competitor at the Olympics, spent her childhood on practicing swimming with national tutors. As a result, she achieved the gold medal in her main field for her country, Vietnam. Apart from it, financial support on children is the main contributor to the extent of the country’s sports. If the children have the opportunities to take part in sports, the home country sport background will be extended. Therefore, the number of children who participate in sport will see an increase due to the support from governments. In the light of these facts, I nurture the opinion that investing money should be spent on children to play sports owing to the fact that this will bring about many advantages for those countries. If nations merely focus on competitors who are currently playing their parts in worldwide games, the number of people who can take part in sports will alleviate at certain times because of the lack of athletes.