Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's increasingly competitive job market, some people believe that candidates should focus on giving an excellent first impression during an interview because this is the best way to acquire a well-paid the job. Personally, I agree with this view, and I will justify my claim in the following paragraphs. To begin with, hiring managers use interviews as a first filter to make sure that they are passing along applicants who are genuinely interested in the job. In other words, employees should be standing out as being the best of the group during an interview because the employers are assessing them. According to a recent University of California, the study was about whether the first impressions that interviewers get while questioning a candidate has a tangible effect with the likelihood of calling back for a second interview or later receiving the job letter. The researchers found that the interview's initial impression of the candidates is the key-aspect of determining whether they are fit for the job or not. Another criterion that employers consider while conducting an interview is the prediction of the job-seeker performance in the job. To illustrate, while conducting a meeting, the social behaviour of an individual is being analyzed, and this analysis might determine the acceptance of the employee or not. For instance, when a person speaks, his body language and the words he or she make use are being evaluated, and they might become the reason for hiring in individual facilities such as marketing. Therefore, candidates need to show how smart they are during the company's interview. In conclusion, first impressions could potentially predict how well-fit the aspirant is for the job, and they can estimate the level of social interaction which the candidate can deal with effciently. Thus, applicants ought to be warned to be well prepared for the interview.