Should countries with teacher shortages develop programs that recruit people from industries such as business, law and technology and retrain them as schoolteachers? Explain your answer.

The way children spend their leisure time significantly changed due to the introduction of computer devices. While some people support the idea of young people spending time on watching TV, video and playing games, others disagree with the habit. This essay will discuss both views and explain the reasons why it negatively affects children. In this modern world, everything is technology-orientated, therefore, the use of these computer devices is somewhat unavoidable. Nonetheless, it is important for children to learn how to use them wisely. As there are a variety of educational materials available on TV programs and on the Internet, it is recommended to use these resources to promote children's learning. Even at schools, the usage of tablets and computers are increasingly popular as a mean of education, and many children are enthusiastic about engaging in the learning activities using the computer technology. Thus, if it is used correctly, children can spend meaningful time on these electrical devices. On the other hand, its detrimental effects need to be addressed. It is common for young generation to stay inside and watch TV or play computer games, rather than engaging in physical activities with friends outside. This physical inactivity negatively affects children's health, leading to some health issues such as obesity and early onset of type 2 diabetes. In addition, some information on TV shows and websites is not suitable for younger users in terms of sexuality and violence, name not but a few. For these reasons, children should not be encouraged to spend too much time in front of a screen. In conclusion, although the use of computer devices can be an aid in children's learning activities, I personally think that spending an excessive amount of time in front of a screen should not be encouraged owing to the possible negative influences on children's health, together with the prevalence of age inappropriate contents.