Question: Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Protecting our living habitat has become an important topic in the twenty first century. Many believe that it is government's duty to safeguard the environment, while the others believe that it should be done by the individuals. I believe that safeguarding should be equally shared by both parties. Those who believe governments should take responsibility of protecting the environment argues that individuals do not have the resources and power to take action. In other words, there have been many cases throughout the world where multinational organisations purposefully releasing chemical waste to local waterways breaking the law. It is obvious in these sorts of situations an individual or a group may not have the resources to prove or even power to prosecute large companies. Therefore, in these instances, the government has the total authority conduct an investigation and do what is right to protect the environment. Despite governments has full of resources and the power to take action against anyone, some believe that individuals have a social responsibility to protect the living habitat. To put differently, the environment should be safeguarded by everyone as the government cannot monitor and intervene each time someone disobeys the law by harming the nature. For instance, if an individual throws a garbage onto the street while no one is around might get away from the law, but it is not ethical or something that is done by a responsible citizen. In conclusion, governments are resourceful and have the authority to take action against anyone who breaks the lay by polluting the environment. In addition, governments cannot monitor and intervene each time someone disobey the law. In my opinion, protecting the environment is a responsibility of both the government and its citizens as they both have a role to play.