In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is believed that living the fast developing and focused technology word allows studying abroad while in the earlier time it was less impossible. However, this chance has advantages as well as disadvantages and this essay will consider both of them. Admittedly, those who tend to think that studying abroad is considered an advantage cite on various aspects. First of all, the main benefit which students might get from studying at a non-local university is networking. Involving in different studying environment allows being connected with people who have a background and views of life dissimilar of you, which could be positive into developing students' attitude for life. Another positive aspect of studying in a foreign country is a chance to be engaged in another culture, which also might bring to students a different view of life and allows enhancing knowledge of other people. On the other side, there is a key drawback of a foreign country to student, which can overweight the positive aspects of life in it. Without doubt studying abroad might be stressful for students and can be caused loneliness and in some cases might trigger depression. After arriving in a new country students have to adjust to a new environment which might take in some situation for a few months. What is more, this state of unfamiliar with surroundings does not permit to be fully focused on learning which can be caused of future issues for students. Overall, despite the positive fact that the foreign education admits to enhancing the view of words and understanding the difference between countries, there are some aspects which could be considered as insurmountable for students.