a person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according ot social status and material possessions. old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

With the wealth oriented society, more and more people take to see one’s property and status in the society as the judgement to consider one’s of their value. Whether the importance of the virtue seems to have been forgotten completely I truly believe that the positive values still exist in our community. Here is my point of view. Undeniably, with the growing prevalence of consumerism and materialism, most of the people tend to envy the rich since they have higher stature and wealth they possess. Lee Ka Sin, who is a businessman, was the richest person in Hong Kong. Some people may recognize his worth mainly from his achievement and businesses. Frankly, such values have been promoted through the advertisements and films and have instilled in the public mind unconsciously, so it is common that they regard it as an important factor in the evaluation of personal worth Nevertheless, are some values such as morality and integrity no longer useful in our community? In fact, a person’s worth should not only judge by their situation or wealth, but personal values which also play a crucial role in the judgement. Wong, WI Ki, who also is a businessman, is highly respected by some people. When the coronavirus is outbroke, most of the business is sold the face marks at an unreasonable price, but he is selling them at the price as low as possible. It shows that kindful heart also is another principle to examine a personal worth On the whole, not only do people evaluate one’s value by looking at their own social condition, but the virtue also is significant reason in the evaluation to one’s worth