Many children these days have their own mobile phones. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Technology has become an inextricable part of human lives. In this regard, many children are provided with mobile phones personally which can be beneficial in terms of their storage. However, the repercussion of this trend is definitely disadvantageous with respect to academic performance. This essay will describe the merits and demerits of the mobile phone usage at a very young age. The primary benefit of mobile phones is that it could provide a provision of storing the digital copies of books provide a provision of storing the digital copies of books. Due to this, they can access their subject-related contents at their convenient location. For example, they can store printable version of their books in order to refer in their classrooms. Moreover, this would circumvent the necessity of carrying books along with them. It is thus understandable that mobile phones have benefits in the children’s education. Despite the advantages mentioned above, there are also downsides which could prove potentially deleterious to children. Due to the freedom of accessing mobile phones, they could get distracted by playing games or online videos. For instance, it is an acceptable fact that even basic mobiles have a provision of video games which could distract young minds. As a result, this would impact their studies if they would be so inclined towards leisure activities that mobile phones offer. To conclude, though there is also a potential merit in providing mobile phones to the children which can be helpful in placing the educational contents, there are also negative aspect corresponding to their academic performance.