Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Share relevant personal experiences.

With the women demonstrating the ability to perform just as well as men in the global stage, it is no wonder that men are also taking the responsibility to take care of the household activities. It is argued that working couple should share the domestic activities equally. The virtue of this argument can be shown by looking at the positive impact it has on both children and the relationship of a couple. Children start learning all the human attributes from their parents. Parents who share the household chores create a good example of the sense of responsibility and empathy to their children. In Japan, for example, most of the couples are jobholder and share their household activities, which help their children to develop the sense of helping family members and others in the society selflessly. Thus, shouldering the family responsibility equally by the parents has a crucial impact in the character of their children. In addition, sharing the responsibilities of a family by both the partners strengthen and increase the quality of the relationship of a married couple. For instance, although my father is the only breadwinner of our family, he always finds his time to help my mother, which makes my housewife mother satisfied and gracious to him. This sharing helps them to communicate and understand each other every day making their mutual relationship more congenial even in the hardship. In conclusion, equally dividing the family responsibilities to the working couple has a positive far reaching impact to the character of the children and the relationship of a couple. Therefore, it is clear that the opinion of sharing responsibilities by the working couple should be supported.