Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem.

We often hear of an escalating trend in children leading to feeble lifestyles in media. Although many believe that both parents and educational institutes share equal responsibility in addressing this growing problem, I disagree and feel that it is the utmost responsibility of the parents to change the unhealthy etiquette of adolescents. Being the primary caretakers, parents spend most of the time with their children and parent's eating habits influence them. Parents can become the role model for their children, by making healthy choices of what nutritious food they should have and physical activities to participate in that will main the equilibrium in life. For instance, if children observe that their parents prefer nutritious meal over junk food, exercise regularly to remain fit and participate in different sporting events or physical activities, child habits will change for the better. Being the guardian and mentor they can be very effective than schools in changing their lifestyle. Furthermore, teaching institutes are primarily focused on providing elementary education to the students. Their job is to concentrate more on improving their skills, team building, help them in their coursework and develop their personality.   They usually have less time to look into their dietary plans or how they behave at home. Moreover, they cannot control what a child does in their spare time. To conclude, I believe that only parents can effectively address the unhealthy ways of living of children. As primary caretakers, they are close to their children and their responsibility is more than that of schools.