Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

Nowadays, with the advent of various types of vaccine, it has become easy to eradicate several dreaded diseases. The most recent issue is whether it should make a law to compulsory immunisation among the children or parent have the right to take decisions about vaccination of their children. I support to former statement and this essay will discuss both view in details. On the one hand, as vaccines have proven beneficial to prevent some disease among the children. Therefore, by the immunisation, many dreaded diseases will be eliminated from the society. Moreover, immunisation is important as both socially and economically. For instance, in early twentieth century, smallpox disease was spread over the children, which leads to some severe problem such as disfigurement and hearing inability. Thus, government aided the program to mandatory immunise against smallpox, which really helpful in eradicating the smallpox from the society. Hence, for maintaining health and disease free society, it is necessary to immunise the kids against some common diseases. On the other hand, it can be possible that, some vaccines cause illness effect among child after vaccination. Therefore, the parent having concerns towards their children's health and sometime they have decided to immunise the child or not. For example, in the initial stage of the polio drop program, some children are complaining against the potential side effects to the body after vaccination. Hence, the guardian should have the right to know about various ill effects of the vaccines. To conclude, by comparing both views, it is necessary to make it compulsory to immunise the children against the various diseases, which is helpful to make society disease free. Although, it is important to aware the parent about illness side effect of some vaccine, but also, sophisticated them with benefits of immunisation of the children to enjoy disease free life.