Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Many childhood infections become preventable by using vaccine. It is generally believed that vaccination should be obligated because of its beneficial effect. To a certain extent, I strongly agree with that viewpoint. The essay will discuss about the role of vaccines in preventing contagious diseases and controlling the possibility of fatalities. Medical researchers suggest that vaccination prevents diseases to spread into a widespread epidemic. If the percentage of vaccinated immunization of the population exceed a threshold for vaccines to take effect, the probability of spreading will be decreased significantly. For instance, in the past decade, a contagious disease such as chickenpox, measles, mumps is a fatal infectious illness. Because of the advent of vaccine, the listed disease can be prevented effectively. The more children are vaccinated, the less pandemic will explode in the foreseeable future. Vaccination can decrease dramatically the possibility of fatality which is affected by communicable diseases. The infectious diseases can be fatal or incurable if it cannot be treated successfully. Several permanent damage such as malignant fever, brain damage, growth delay can be caused by childhood disease. However, despite the incomplete effectiveness of vaccines in some situations, the children who are immunized can prevent from several contagious diseases thanks to the development of vaccines. For example, the children now hardly suffer bird flu or smallpox because they are vaccinated. As a result, the possibility of fatalities decreases considerably in recent year. In conclusion, vaccination should be obligatory by law for the benefits of children in the future and the world without worldwide epidemic.