Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

A newborn child is easily affected by diseases as soon as they leave their mother’s womb. Government hospitals provide a course of vaccination, in different stages of childhood, to prevent diseases. Most of the vaccinations are given because, the child’s immune system cannot fight against such dioceses. Once a disease is notified, it has the probability of spreading throughout the area where it was identified initially. Therefore, a disease in a child, will affect the child as well as anyone who interact. Immunizing children should be an onus of a parent, followed without hesitating. Consequently, immunizing their own child subsequently, prevent the disease from spreading. Individuals having the right to choose the procedure of immunizing a child will have an adverse impact. A parent can be in various standards in the society. Whilst some may not know the significance of vaccination. If such parent come across a decision, to not immune their child at any circumstance, it’s a risk for the people living in that area. Furthermore, if a death is reported regarding a situation alike, the government is responsible for it, for not intending to prevent the cause beforehand. By instituting a law to immune children, every parent bound to follow it regardless of their standard. And once the law is active, a death reported due to a disease without vaccination, will be a cause to charge a penalty or take actions against that parent. Therefore, in my aspect I believe instituting a law for vaccination is more convenient.