Many business meetings and discussions are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the advent of globalization, various societies around the world are beginning to have more number of similarities. However, some people are afraid that this will eventually result in a complete loss of cultural identity. I completely disagree with the statement as cultures are known to have flourished on account of exposure and it can also lead to better understanding of people in general if we are aware of their backgrounds, beliefs and various rituals. In this age of globalization, cultures are rapidly growing across borders. This is quite an encouraging sign as it provides an opportunity of evolution. In other words, people now have an opportunity to spread their learning and beliefs beyond a limited group of people, which can lead to a very healthy exchange of ideas and thoughts. This way, varied cultures have an opportunity to grow and attain longevity. This is greatly aided by internet which has virtually erased the boundaries. Furthermore, as people get to know different cultures and backgrounds, it helps immensely in understanding different people and their mental make-up. This can help create awareness about the under-privileged and the weaker sections of society. More importantly, it will lead to a more balanced, inclusive and secular society where we treat everyone as equal regardless of their religion, social strata, race, nationality or even colour. To conclude, I strongly believe that when varied cultures combine, they only give rise to synergy and provide sustainability and therefore, one should not raise concerns about losing their own culture.