Managing global environmental issues should be handled by one organization on a global scale. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Environmental problems are multi-faced. Placing the management of these issues on one particular company will be a burden on it, in many respects. This essay will prove why this problem should be handled by multiple organizations for a better result. Handling multiple pollution issues concerning air, water and earth will be a huge task in many respects in an organization. Firstly, the vastness of the geographical area itself will make it impossible to be managed single handedly. Secondly, like the world is multi-cultured the problem faced by each country are different from others. For instance, as per the report published by an NGO, the third world countries face problems which are totally different from that of developed countries. So, managing environmental problems based on physical territories of a nation will be a better idea to avoid clashes including emotional. On the other hand, if these problems are handled by organizations on country wise, locally sensitive issues would be taken care more effectively by locals as they are aware of the way of life in a better way. To be more specific, in a country like India, local tribes living near forest depend on forests for firewood, which is a banned practice in many developed countries. Another controversial issue is the argument over the hole in the ozone layer, where the concern is for top industrialized nations. So these two contradictions really prove that localized management will be a better idea. To summarize, I agree with the fact that the environmental issue is a global problem and should be dealt in a global scale. But one organization handling it will be less effective and can get in to unwanted controversies when dealing with sensitive local issues. So, global effort with active, local participation will be the best solution.